Trigger

So, today on my lovely walk around a lake I was listening to music and a couple songs came on (I had it on shuffle) and they made me think of people in my life and it got me thinking about what songs make me think of what people. Now some people (such as loved ones, boys I’ve liked, etc. have more than one song– some people have dozens) but I thought I would write down like a main song that makes me think of certain people. This post could be very boring for other people but I decided it would be fun for me. And who knows you may have a song that makes me think of you. (I have decided to put a musical artist with a couple people-mainly family- that makes me think of you just overall- I will put these in parenthesis)

Me: Here With Me- Dido (Avril Lavigne)
Daddyboy- Everything I Do- Bryan Adams (Alabama)
Mom- Unexpected Song (Carpenters)
Renbeth: It’s All Coming Back to Me Now- Celion Dion (Tori Amos)
Juan: Little Black Back Pack- Stroke 9 (Red Hot Chili Peppers and Radiohead)
Best Friend: Pirates Gospel- Alele Diane (Ingrid Michaelson)
Little Ash: Cry- Faith Hill
Seanzie: Somebody Like You- Keith Urban
Louie: Amazing Grace
Nan J/Chelsea: Everywhere- Michelle Branch (Michelle Branch and Josh Groban)
Chelle Belle: Would You Go With Me- Josh Turner
Kesara and Beth: I Refuse- Sense Field
Punk- Smile- Uncle Kracker
Curt- Forever- Uncle Jesse and the Rippers
Elder Spears- On Fire- Switchfoot
Gemma- To Make You Feel My Love- Adele
Cole- Need to Be Next to You- Leigh Nash
Devin- In the End- Linkin Park

Next I want to put a couple combos . . .

Parents: Forever’s As Far As I’ll Go- Alabama
Siblings: A Whole New World and I Just Can’t Wait to be King- Disney
Juan and Little Ash: Girlfriend- Avril Lavigne
Gemma and Miller: Love Story- Taylor Swift

Okay that’s all for the moment. I am sure there are more. And as I said before there is usually more than one song with people. Those were just the main ones to come to mind.

1 Comment

  1. I just saw this! As you have noticed, I have fallen out of the blogging world…so it is not too often that I am on here. I definitely think of you whenever I listen to “Cry” by Faith Hill. I also think of you and Juan whenever I listen to “I Hate Everyone” by Get Set Go. I also think of you when I listen to “Foxes” by Rilo Kiley because you introduced me to that fantastic song πŸ™‚ All the sudden I can’t remember the song we recorded me singing to when I was in love with Forrest – remember that?! Haha! What was that song?! And I definitely remember singing to “Girlfriend” by Avril Lavigne again and again…exactly why does that remind you of Juan?? Haha! I loved this post. I have a billion songs for a billion people. We should write each other’s soundtracks πŸ˜‰


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Calendar

    • June 2012
      M T W T F S S
       123
      45678910
      11121314151617
      18192021222324
      252627282930  
  • Search