Oh I cannot wait for the escape . . .

I am soon off to visit my sister in NewYork. Juan and I are going for thanksgiving. I am so freaking pumped. I need the getaway. I love my job, my friends, my ward, my life but sometimes you need a break from the everyday. Oh and side note: I have fallen in love with Chile’s buffalo wings. Actually, I’ve been all into buffalo wings the last two months. I can’t get enough of that zangy goodness. But as I was saying I cannot wait to go to NY. It really is too bad I can’t find somesort of fling to have in NY. Wouldn’t that be nice? I mean . . . I could really go for just making out with someone. Granted I am typically not the sort of girl to do that. But . . . I’m not getting any action by being patient . . . so . . . a nice attractive and delicious fling in NY would be marvelous. Alas it probably won’t happen. Most of Renbeth’s friends are married.

Do you know what I have decided? It is a true shame that there are not Mormon bars. You know? They could serve soda, juice and cool alcoholic free beverages. No smoking allowed. But you have the pool tables, the music, the desperate lonely people, the bar tender you can share all your cares with and the buffalo wings. I mean it sounds fabulous to me. Ha ha. But seriously. Maybe I should start one. Save up money and instead of opeing up my own community theatre (which is my dream) I’ll open the first Mormon Bar (but you don’t have to be Mormon to go- I don’t discriminate) I could call it something classy like “Where the Spirit Can Reside.” I am 100% sure people would go. And you would still have to be 21 or older to get in. We don’t want premies in there or any 18 year old competetion. I think that LDS singles would love it. It would be somewhere they could actually hang out.

Alright, I’m off to go shopping with Guadalupe.

3 Comments

  1. There is totally a Mormon type bar here in Provo. You’re missing out. It has everything you just mentioned.

  2. Okay…wait…maybe not everything…but most of what you mentioned. Pretty sure you don’t have to be 21 to get in.

  3. I think anything you start would be awesome. PS. Next Thanksgiving you’re totally going to come visit US, right?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Calendar

  • Search